Quick Answer: The best AULA keyboard in 2026 is the tri-mode AULA F75 — a gasket-mounted 75% board with hot-swap sockets, a metal knob and 2.4GHz/Bluetooth/USB-C, sold as the F75 Pro for $69.80-79.90 on AULA’s own US store or as the EPOMAKER x AULA F75 for $79.99 at Epomaker. Need a numpad, take the 96% AULA F99 ($69.90-79.90, 8000mAh). Want hall-effect rapid trigger for under $70, take the wired WIN68 HE ($44.90-69.90). Before you buy any of them, know that “AULA F75” now names at least six different boards from $49.99 to $85.99 — the cheapest one is wired-only with different switches.
AULA has become one of the most-searched keyboard brands on the strength of one board, the F75, which earned a reputation for sounding far more expensive than its price. It’s already the budget pick in our best 75% keyboard and best thocky keyboard guides. But the brand now sells more than a dozen boards across its own store and Epomaker’s, under overlapping names, with specs that don’t always agree between listings. Here’s what each worthwhile model actually is, what it costs right now, and which version of the F75 you’re really looking at.
Best AULA keyboards at a glance
| Pick | Best for | Layout | Connectivity | Battery | Price (official stores) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AULA F75 / F75 Pro | Best overall | 75%, 80-81 keys + knob | Tri-mode | 4000mAh (Epomaker); not stated (AULA) | $69.80-79.99 |
| AULA F99 / F99 Pro | Best with numpad | 96%, 99 keys | Tri-mode | 8000mAh | $69.90-89.99 |
| EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Ultra | Best battery + VIA | 75%, 80 keys | Tri-mode | 10000mAh | $84.99-85.99 |
| AULA F87 | Best TKL | TKL, 87 keys | Tri-mode | 4000mAh | $59.90-71.90 |
| AULA WIN68 HE | Best budget hall-effect | 60%, 68 keys | Wired only | None | $44.90-69.90 |
| EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Wired | Cheapest way in | 75%, 80 keys + knob | Wired only | None | $49.99 |
By the numbers: AULA says on its US store that it was founded in 2002 and now serves “19M+ users across 70+ countries.” Its own Chinese site credits the brand to Dongguan Suoai Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. — the same company China’s CNPP brand registry lists behind LEOBOG, the switch brand inside most AULA boards. RTINGS, which tested the F99/F75, scores its build quality 7.0, half a point behind the DrunkDeer A75’s 7.5. And per Epomaker’s own spec sheets, battery life ranges from 30.5 hours with the backlight on (F75 Max, 4000mAh) to 45.7 hours on and 320 hours off (F75 Ultra, 10000mAh).
1. AULA F75 / F75 Pro — Best Overall
AULA F75 (EPOMAKER x AULA F75 / AULA F75 Pro)
- 75% layout with a metal knob, gasket mount and hot-swap sockets that take most 3-pin and 5-pin switches, plus tri-mode 2.4GHz, Bluetooth 5.0 and USB-C, per AULA's own F75 Pro product page.
- Epomaker's co-branded EPOMAKER x AULA F75 ($79.99) lists 80 keys, five-layer internal padding (two layers of Poron foam, IXPE switch pad, PET pad and bottom foam), Cherry-profile double-shot PBT keycaps and a 4000mAh battery, with LEOBOG Reaper, Ice Vein, Greywood V3 and Dream Sakura switch options.
- AULA's direct F75 Pro ($69.80-79.90 against a $99.90 list) lists 81 keys, side-printed PBT keycaps and south-facing RGB, with Reaper, Graywood V3, Star, Strawberry Mint, Barbie and a Silent switch option. All 14 variants were in stock on AULA's store when we checked; Epomaker had only a fraction of its F75 variants in stock.
Kitting out a desk fleet on a budget? A free Amazon Business account unlocks quantity discounts and tax-exempt purchasing if you’re buying a stack of boards like this for an office or a school lab.
The F75 is why most people search for AULA in the first place: a gasket-mounted, foam-packed, hot-swap 75% board with wireless and a knob for well under $100, with a muted sound that reviewers routinely compare to boards costing twice as much. The two storefront versions share the same core formula — gasket mount, hot-swap, tri-mode, knob — so price, layout and switch availability should decide it, though RTINGS warns the AULA buying experience comes with “some uncertainty about which components you’ll receive.” Buy AULA’s F75 Pro if you want the lowest price and the widest stock right now; buy Epomaker’s version if you want ISO layouts (it sells ISO-DE, ES and FR) or a specific LEOBOG switch only it carries. For how it ranks against non-AULA boards, see our best keyboard under $100 guide.
2. AULA F99 / F99 Pro — Best with a Numpad
AULA F99 / F99 Pro
- A 96% board — numpad included, but with the gaps between key clusters squeezed out — with an 8000mAh battery, double the standard F75's 4000mAh, per both AULA's and Epomaker's listings.
- Epomaker's EPOMAKER x AULA F99 ($79.99-89.99) is gasket-mounted with a PC or FR4 plate option, north-facing RGB, Cherry-profile keycaps and LEOBOG Reaper, Greywood V3 or Dream Sakura switches.
- The F99 Pro adds a knob and south-facing RGB: $74.90-84.90 on AULA's store, $85.99-89.99 at Epomaker. AULA's store had the plain F99 tagged as a clearance sale at $69.90-79.90 when we checked.
If you’d otherwise buy an F75 and a separate numpad, the F99 is the cheaper answer — and the bigger battery means you’ll charge it about half as often at the same backlight settings. It’s the AULA board RTINGS actually reviewed, and the 96% layout keeps the whole thing narrower than a true full-size board. For other boards in this layout, see our best 96% keyboard guide.
3. EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Ultra — Best Battery and VIA Support
EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Ultra
- Same 75%, 80-key gasket formula as the standard F75, but with a 10000mAh battery rated at 45.7 hours with the backlight on and 320 hours with it off, per Epomaker's own spec sheet.
- Epomaker explicitly markets it with VIA support — the one F75 variant where you can remap keys in a cross-platform, browser-based tool instead of a vendor driver.
- $84.99-85.99 at Epomaker, only about $5-6 more than the standard tri-mode EPOMAKER x AULA F75.
For Mac users this is the F75 to get. Most AULA configuration software is Windows-only, so on a Mac you’d otherwise be stuck with whatever the Fn-layer shortcuts allow. VIA sidesteps that, and 2.5 times the battery for about $6 extra is the best value bump in the lineup.
4. AULA F87 — Best TKL
AULA F87
- A tenkeyless, 87-key version of the same budget gasket formula, with a 4000mAh battery and Graywood V3 switches, per AULA's own store, where it was tagged as a clearance sale at $59.90-71.90 against a $109.90 list.
- Epomaker's EPOMAKER x AULA F87 Pro ($75.99) adds LEOBOG Nimbus V3 switch options and PBT keycaps, but was listed as pre-order when we checked.
- EU retailer Ozo lists an F87 Pro V2 with a 10,000-12,000mAh battery and 8000Hz polling over both 2.4GHz and wired — a newer revision that wasn't on AULA's or Epomaker's US stores when we checked.
The F87 is the cheapest tri-mode board in AULA’s lineup, and the right pick if you want a standard TKL layout with a normal-sized arrow cluster and nav block instead of the 75%‘s compressed one. Just check which revision a listing is selling — “F87”, “F87 Pro” and “F87 Pro V2” have meaningfully different batteries. For other tenkeyless picks, see our best TKL keyboard guide.
5. AULA WIN68 HE — Best Budget Hall-Effect
AULA WIN68 HE
- Magnetic hall-effect switches with an adjustable actuation point of 0.02-3.44mm, rapid trigger, SOCD and DKS, plus an 8,000Hz polling rate, per AULA's own product page.
- Wired only. The standard edition uses Gray Wood magnetic switches; the PRO edition uses Meteor and the MAX edition Wing Chun magnetic switches, which is where the $44.90-69.90 spread comes from.
- AULA states its web driver "does not support MAC, only compatible with Windows system." The 75% Hero 84 HE ($64.90-69.90) is the alternative if you need macOS — AULA lists its browser driver as working on Windows and macOS and backs it with a 2-year limited warranty.
At its lowest price, the WIN68 HE is one of the cheapest ways to get adjustable actuation and rapid trigger, the features that made hall-effect boards the default for competitive FPS players. Don’t confuse its Gray Wood magnetic switch with the mechanical LEOBOG Graywood switch in the F-series boards — the names overlap, the mechanisms don’t. For how it compares with Wooting, DrunkDeer and Keychron’s HE boards, see our best hall effect keyboard guide, or our what is rapid trigger explainer for what the feature actually does.
6. EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Wired — Cheapest Way In (Read the Fine Print)
EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Wired
- Gasket-mounted and fully hot-swappable with a knob, 1000Hz polling and N-key rollover, per Epomaker's listing.
- Ships with factory-lubed Outemu Red 3-pin linear switches, not the LEOBOG switches in the tri-mode F75, and has no battery or wireless.
- $49.99 at Epomaker. Its listing names neither a keycap material nor the five-layer padding Epomaker spells out for the $79.99 tri-mode F75.
This is a reasonable $50 board for a desk that never needs wireless, and the hot-swap sockets mean the Outemu switches are a starting point, not a dead end. Just don’t buy it expecting the F75 the reviews are about — that’s the $79.99 tri-mode board. For other boards at this price, see our best budget mechanical keyboard guide.
The trap: “AULA F75” is at least six different keyboards
The biggest mistake when shopping AULA is treating “F75” as one product. Across AULA’s own US store and Epomaker’s, we found six current boards carrying the name, at prices from $49.99 to $85.99:
| Model (seller) | Connectivity | Switches | Battery | Extras | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Wired (Epomaker) | Wired only | Outemu Red | None | Knob | $49.99 |
| AULA F75 Pro (AULA store) | Tri-mode | Reaper, Graywood V3, Star, others | Not stated | Knob, side-printed PBT | $69.80-79.90 |
| EPOMAKER x AULA F75 (Epomaker) | Tri-mode | LEOBOG Reaper, Ice Vein, Greywood V3, others | 4000mAh | Knob, double-shot PBT | $79.99 |
| AULA F75 HE (AULA store) | Tri-mode | Hall-effect magnetic | 4000mAh | Knob, 8000Hz wired | $79.80 |
| EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Max (Epomaker) | Tri-mode | LEOBOG options | 4000mAh | Knob + TFT screen | $82.99 |
| EPOMAKER x AULA F75 Ultra (Epomaker) | Tri-mode | LEOBOG options | 10000mAh | VIA support | $84.99-85.99 |
The official spec sheets don’t fully settle it either. Epomaker lists both the 75% F75 (322.7mm wide, 4000mAh) and the 96% F99 (390.6mm wide, 8000mAh) at “Approx. 1023g” — a board 68mm wider with twice the battery, listed at an identical weight, which reads as copied spec text rather than two measurements. RTINGS, comparing the F75 with the Royal Kludge RK61, calls AULA’s buying experience “a lot more confusing, with inconsistent documentation.” Treat any single AULA spec — weight especially — as approximate, and read the model suffix (Wired, Pro, Max, Ultra, HE) before you compare prices.
Who actually makes AULA (and why LEOBOG keeps showing up)
AULA isn’t a reseller label. Its own Chinese corporate site credits the brand to Dongguan Suoai Electronic Technology Co., Ltd., and China’s CNPP brand registry lists LEOBOG under that same company, naming AULA as its related brand. That explains three things shoppers run into. AULA boards ship with LEOBOG-branded switches (Reaper, Graywood, Ice Vein, Nimbus). The Alice-layout board Best Buy sells as the AULA A75 is sold elsewhere as the LEOBOG A75 — covered in our best Alice layout keyboard guide. And Epomaker, a separate company, sells co-branded “EPOMAKER x AULA” editions with their own switch menus and spec sheets, which is how two versions of the same model end up with different key counts, LED directions and prices. For Epomaker’s own in-house boards, see our best Epomaker keyboard guide.
How to choose an AULA keyboard
- Want the board everyone’s talking about? Buy a tri-mode F75 — AULA’s F75 Pro for the lowest price, or Epomaker’s version for ISO layouts.
- Need a numpad? The F99 gives you one plus an 8000mAh battery for about the same money as an F75.
- On a Mac? Get the F75 Ultra for VIA support, or the Hero 84 HE if you want hall-effect with a macOS-compatible driver. Most other AULA software is Windows-only.
- Playing competitive FPS? The WIN68 HE’s rapid trigger and adjustable actuation are the features that matter, and it’s wired, so there’s no wireless latency to worry about.
- Under $50 and never need wireless? The F75 Wired is fine, as long as you know it’s a different board from the $80 F75.
The bottom line
The tri-mode AULA F75 is the best AULA keyboard of 2026 for most buyers — sold as the F75 Pro for $69.80-79.90 direct from AULA or as the EPOMAKER x AULA F75 for $79.99, with a gasket mount, hot-swap sockets, a knob and wireless that cost noticeably more from mainstream enthusiast brands. Need a numpad, the F99 ($69.90-79.90 on AULA’s store) doubles the battery. On a Mac, the F75 Ultra ($84.99-85.99) is the one with VIA. For competitive gaming, the hall-effect WIN68 HE starts at $44.90. And if you see an “AULA F75” for $50, check the listing: it’s the wired F75 Wired with Outemu switches, not the board the reviews are about. For the wider field beyond AULA, see our best mechanical keyboard pillar or our best rapid trigger keyboard guide.